An Aegean Beach

Mt Pelion is amazing place to see, but hair-raising to drive through.

Where mountains meet the shore.

Where mountains meet the shore.


When Dan and I left Volos, I had no clue I would spend half the day feeling mildly carsick, but driving through narrow Greek mountain roads will do that.
As far as the eye can see...

As far as the eye can see…


We made it to a beautiful and very popular beach. We relaxed, took in the sights, drank wine, and ate tyropita at a beachside cafe.
Why I'm not wearing a swimsuit, I can't explain.

Why I’m not wearing a swimsuit, I can’t explain.


We didn’t swim. A sad mistake of the exhausted.

About mcddanielle

Happy Adventurer in the game of life!
This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An Aegean Beach

  1. Joanne says:

    I get carsick on the flat highway sometimes so not sure I could take these mountains. But it sure is beautiful!

  2. ohh my goodness, what an incredible looking trip! greece is absolutely on my bucket list.

  3. shashi @ http://runninsrilankan.com says:

    These are some gorgeous pictures!

  4. hoffqoff says:

    I like that… ‘sad mistake of the exhausted’
    Totally. Understand.

  5. Pingback: Volos, Jason, and the Argo | corn2cottonwoods

Leave a Reply

