Grand Teton and Black Bears

I admit that the most breathtaking views and sights from my adventures don’t tend to make it into the blog. I am usually too busy staring with delight and wonder to capture those fleeting moments. I saw the Tetons bright and clear my first day in Jackson, but I never took a picture. They were clouded over the rest of the time.

The view from Signal Mountain.

Can you see the Tetons?

Yesterday I saw a yearling bear on my hike. It was a brown bear too big to be a cub, but definitely not full grown. My jaw dropped, I smiled, and felt like the luckiest person on the planet. I didn’t even think of the camera until it scampered off down the trail and out of sight.

Momma Black Bear is on the ground staring me down.

I also saw a mother black bear and two cubs in Grand Teton National Park on the way home from Yellowstone. Katrina and I were safely in the car, but I admit, I rolled down the window to take this shot. Momma bear was definitely unhappy, but the two cubs scrambled around the tree like they owned the place. It was a delight to see, and I did get a picture!

Awwwwwwww…. they were even cuter in person.

Part of the valley that makes up Jackson’s Hole.

About mcddanielle

Happy Adventurer in the game of life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grand Teton and Black Bears

  1. crastovs says:

    Beautiful country. That’s where I spent my honeymoon.

  2. mcddanielle says:

    I’m trying to convince Dan to spend our honeymoon in Glacier National Park of the UP of Michigan… but he wants to go somewhere exotic. Poor me.

Leave a Reply

