My Accidental Bachelorette Party

I went to Albuquerque last weekend to visit a friend from college. She is a very busy astrophysicist and it seemed best to adapt myself to her plans. Thus, I agreed to tag a long to a burlesque show in a club downtown. Crystal was attending the event because a good friend of hers was dancing in it. I felt a tad apprehensive that I wouldn’t enjoy the spectacle. It turned out to be a wonderful evening and I laughed all night.

The hilarious banter of the MC kept us laughing all night!

The burlesque show had been organized as a charity event to benefit one of the dancers, but the MC stole the show. She kept came out and warmed up the crowd and got us all in the mood for a fun and silly evening.

The boys danced to “Lets Get Physical” by Olivia Newton John while doing aerobics and yoga!

They did some more artistic numbers, but my favorites were the ones that made me laugh.

This young man is a physicist who studies string theory. I’m serious.

I’m glad to say that I didn’t see the full monty last Saturday. This was hysterical however.

About mcddanielle

Happy Adventurer in the game of life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Accidental Bachelorette Party

  1. Jenny says:

    That looks like so much fun!! Much more impressive looking than what south bend has to offer 😉

Leave a Reply

