White Rock Canyon: the Rio Grande

I live right by the Rio Grande and I can’t get over the novelty of it. It never occurred to me how famous it is until the first time I drove over it and my jaw dropped. I went hiking in the White Rock Canyon recently and the beauty of the river blew me away. I hadn’t seen that much water all summer (well, except Lake Michigan).

Dipanjan took one look at this view and said “There is NO WAY I’m going back to South Bend!”


My hiking partner was a fellow ND physics grad student. Did you know that we refer to LANL as Notre Dame Southwest occasionally? My mentors at the lab have such a good history with its students that there are quite a few of us around. It isn’t uncommon for those Notre Dame students to spend extended periods of time at the lab, just ask Dipanjan!

One of my many cartoon faces. These don’t usually make the blog. That is my camelbak tube over my shoulder if you’re wondering.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About mcddanielle

Happy Adventurer in the game of life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

