Thats All Folks!


Is it just me, or did this summer fly by? My program officially ends this Friday and I’m frantically writing papers, reports, and making scientific figures. I’ll also working on a big data transfer to my advisor so the work I’ve done this summer can live on. It has been a happy, fun, and fulfilling summer both in terms of work and adventures. I have had the chance to connect and reconnect with amazing people, do a lot of hiking, and live in the WEST again! Thank goodness.

I admit I feel a little Wile E. Coyote right now, but I know I’ll make it through. I plan to keep updating, supplying you with pictures of:
1) Georgia O’Keeffe, the New Mexico Bad Ass
2) The Bad Ass Coffee Company
3) The LANCE and DAHRT tours at Los Alamos
4) Jemez Springs, the Soda Damn, and the Jemez Pueblo
5) Baby Animals
6) The Santa Fe Opera

And anything else I manage to photograph before I leave. In the meanwhile, I’m taking a week off from the blog. Thanks for reading!

About mcddanielle

nature loving geek
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thats All Folks!

  1. Jenny says:

    Good luck wrapping everything up this week! I feel for you. I started back to work Monday, and it’s so sad knowing that summer is gone and I have to go back to regular life again. Enjoy your last few days. We are looking forward to seeing you again!!

  2. Pingback: a Ph.D. and all that… | corn2cottonwoods

Leave a Reply

