The Soda Dam

Despite the smell, plenty of people were out for a swim!

If I didn’t get my share of sulfur smells in Yellowstone, I got another chance up in the Jemez with Andrea and Kat.

The rock formations seem otherworldly to me. Clearly I haven’t traveled enough!

Wow!

What a lovely day!

Kat is not tiny, those rocks are very big!

I miss them already!

You may have noticed that I’m still blogging about New Mexico even though I’ve been living back in Indiana for over a month! I’m leading a very different kind of life here. I could certainly be posting my Indiana adventures, but they involve very few mountains. Instead I would be writing about amazing friends, yoga, weightlifting, my dog, my fiancee, and all things grad school. An interesting time, no doubt, but not nearly as scenic.

P.S. I’m getting married this Saturday.

About mcddanielle

Happy Adventurer in the game of life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Soda Dam

  1. Wow, what amazing pictures. And congratulations on your wedding!

  2. Joanne says:

    Congratulations!!! These rocks are quite majestic..but I’m also super excited to hear about the wedding!

  3. Pingback: Thermopylae: Even Greek Roadside Attractions are Historic | corn2cottonwoods

Leave a Reply

