Canoing the Saint Joseph River

After all this neglect, I’m going to post a few pictures from my Fall 2012 adventures. Dan and I rented a canoe and spent a few hours on the river on a wet, dark Sunday. It was the very last day of the season and we arrived shortly before last call.

He's paddling, I'm goofing off.

He’s paddling, I’m goofing off.

You might think the weather looks miserable, but clearly you did not grow up in Washington State. This canoe trip has been on my mental “To Do” list since I started Graduate School in 2008. It took me over 4 years to make it happen… and I loved every bit of it once I did. Yet another reminder of how happy I can make myself when I push myself beyond my boundaries.

Loving it!

Loving it!

070

076 071079

082
We finished in Michigan. I really need to spend more time in that state. They have hills and great beer.

About mcddanielle

nature loving geek
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Canoing the Saint Joseph River

  1. Duncan says:

    Looks like a beautiful river!

Leave a Reply

