Rainy Coastal Oregon

I camped out in the Oregon Dunes this weekend.  It rained, making it the quintessential PNW experience.  Funny too – its been bone dry since I arrived.  Hiking the dunes in the rain was beautiful – foggy and green.  Plus the sand was compacted and easy to climb.  The photos can never capture the beauty, and the ocean is obscured by the fog.  Of course at some point I got lost and ended up on a deer trail with wet branches smacking me in face.

P.S. Once upon a time I shared my travel photos and a tidbit of life on the blog.  I stopped because I started looking at life through my blog lens.  That was not a good way to live!  I had this an adventure this weekend – with no good photos to show for it.  That happens to me too often these days.

 

 

About mcddanielle

Happy Adventurer in the game of life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

